Karmic by Phoenix

Compassion …

Legacy Initiative: Not all heroes wear a cape

I want to share a story. It’s a simple story, but one rife with deeper implications and meaning.

I know a homeless man. Fred. I’ve been running into him recently, and multiple times. When I first met him, a couple of weeks ago, I bought him a burrito … and it happened to be when it was his birthday! He was hungry, and so the burrito hit the spot for him.

I got to know him some in that encounter, and I was amazed at his humble spirit and attitude. I certainly wanted the best for him.

Fast forward a little bit, and I run into him at the Pride Festival. I get to know him more, and see his sign, something to the effect of, pride is serving others. I talk to him, and am happy to talk to him. The experiences are meaningful and purposeful. He always hugs…

View original post 1,227 more words

Leave a Reply

