Childhood’s Hour by Phoenix

Innocence and service …

Legacy Initiative: Not all heroes wear a cape

What we remember from childhood we remember forever—permanent ghosts, stamped, inked, imprinted, eternally seen.

–Cynthia Ozick

Childhood is the fiery furnace in which we are melted down to essentials and that essential shaped for good.

–Katherine Anne Porter

The childhood shows the man
as morning shows the day.

–John Milton, Paradise Regained

From childhood’s hour I have not been.
As others were, I have not seen.

–Edgar Allan Poe

Final William Blake Photo

Last night, I was part of The Red Team of The Legacy Initiative, where I had the opportunity to pass out supplies (such as food) to those affected by homelessness, and to do wellness checks on the population. I’d like to talk about my experience.

It’s easy in our ignorant world to take for granted the seeds that are planted in childhood, and the importance of experience in childhood’s hour. I mention this because I saw a homeless boy, who I…

View original post 1,642 more words

Leave a Reply

