The Challenge by Phoenix

Compassion …

Legacy Initiative: Not all heroes wear a cape

The Challenge Photo 2

On January 2, 2016, with me unable to believe that it is a brand-new year, I set out with my New Year’s resolution, which was that I was going to continue to try to live a life of gratitude, and continue to appreciate all of my blessings. My goal is to continue to challenge myself to appreciate what I have and to not feel entitled. As I have said before, it is important to me that I keep this goal in my mind, that I let this challenge sufficiently push me, to do better, to be better.

But this has not been the only challenge. When we think of challenges, we always think that they are something we can’t fulfill, that they are too hard. However, with the challenge that I made to myself, to try harder to help the homeless and to be a better advocate (also a New…

View original post 1,354 more words

Leave a Reply

