The Winter Street by Phoenix

The gift of giving.

Legacy Initiative: Not all heroes wear a cape

Christmas Outreach Photo

It’s Christmas morning. The snow is falling generously and brilliantly. I’m a little sleepy, but I’m excited, and getting ready for the outreach that’s going to take place, soon enough. I’m not sure what to expect, but I am very happy and content, because my parents are going to join me, as well as one of my friends.

The next thing I know, I am at the alley where we prepare to do the outreach. I’m feeling nervous, because I know that I’m going to be a squad leader and lead a group in the middle of a storm, but I also feel excited. Even though it is snowing and I am very cold, I am looking forward to this like no other. I truly can’t wait!

We begin the outreach. At first there is some confusion on what it is we are doing, but slowly we are able to…

View original post 1,229 more words

Leave a Reply

